Skip to main content

Home Birth Supplies Program

The Home Birth Supplies Program is a standardized provincial program for all care providers attending home births to access supplies, medications, and sterilization (reprocessing) services. The program also integrates home birth services into health authority and provincial planning through an improved data collection process.


College of Midwives of BC (CMBC)

  • Director, Quality Assurance: Qa.Director@cmbc.bc.ca

Fraser Health Authority

  • Director, Clinical Operations: Janet.Murphy@fraserhealth.ca
  • Head, Division of Midwifery: Tamara.Nahhas@fraserhealth.ca

Interior Health Authority

  • Director Network: Robert.Finch@interiorhealth.ca
  • Lead, HBSP Midwifery: Tanya.Momtazian@gmail.com

Midwives Association BC (MABC)

  • President, MABC: Alix.Bacon@bcmidwives.com

Ministry of Health

  • Director, Infection Prevention and Control: Brian.Sagar@gov.bc.ca

Northern Health Authority

  • Lead, Midwifery: Judy@nbmidwifery.com
  • Executive Lead, Primary Health Care: Vanessa.Salmons@northernhealth.ca

Perinatal Services BC

  • Director, Prevention & Primary Care: Christina.Tonella@phsa.ca
  • Analyst, Product Support: LLee7@phsa.ca
  • Lead, Midwifery: LSutherland@cw.bc.ca

Providence Health Care, SPH

  • Site Lead, Midwifery: Patricia.Rohlfs@cw.bc.ca
  • Manager (Operational Leader), Patient Care: MRadmanovic@providencehealth.bc.ca

Provincial Health Authority – C & W

  • Manager, Business Planning and Operations: Russ.Stead@cw.bc.ca
  • Head, BCWH Department and Regional Department VCH and PHC: LKnox@cw.bc.ca

Vancouver Coastal Health Authority

  • Director, Maternal Child Program: Janet.Walker@vch.ca

Vancouver Island Health Authority

  • Leader, Perinatal Program Development: Erin.Osullivan@viha.ca
  • Head, Department Midwifery: Jillian.Pearman@viha.ca


SOURCE: Home Birth Supplies Program ( )
Page printed: . Unofficial document if printed. Please refer to SOURCE for latest information.

Copyright © Perinatal Services BC. All Rights Reserved.

    Copyright © 2019 Provincial Health Services Authority.